We love to
create

Food by Design is a creative swarm and therefore we are working form various locations in the Netherlands.

Our clients are big brands, new kids on the block and private labels in production retail, food service and agriculture. Unilever, Albert Heijn, Smit & Dorlas, Leev, Nespresso, Kraft Heinz company, Qizini, Friesland Campina, Jacobs Douwe Egberts, Cloetta, Marqt, Bakefive, Shell, Boboli, Bakker Barendrecht, A-ware, Heineken, Stroese Dame and many more.

Marielle Bordewijk & Marleen Zaalberg
Marielle Bordewijk & Marleen Zaalberg
Founding partners Marielle Bordewijk and Marleen Zaalberg are food marketeers and designers. They both studied Industrial Design Engineering at TUDelft and worked for Unilever before joining forces to develop the Food by Design innovation method.

marielle@foodbydesign.nl
marleen@foodbydesign.nl

Silvia Naber
Silvia Naber
Silvia Naber is our busy bee, a trend millennial and a profound trend researcher. Silvia graduated from Willem de Kooning Academy and as a Fashion strategist from ArteZ, Arnhem.

silvia@foodbydesign.nl

Jeroen Slappendel
Jeroen Slappendel
Jeroen Slappendel is our champion food design sprinting and enthusiastic faciltator of creative ideations and prototyping sessions. Earlier in his career he worked for the biggest Dutch retailer Albert Heijn, therefore he is our retail specialist too.

jeroen@foodbydesign.nl

Tamara Senf - van Kralingen
Tamara Senf - van Kralingen
Tamara is an experienced food marketer, brand creator, trendwatcher and facilitator. She has worked abroad for many years, owned a culinary travel agency and worked as a marketing manager at Unilever.

tamara@foodbydesign.nl

Mette Hoekstra
Mette Hoekstra
Mette is a true designer! She is famous for her iconic 3D shapes in food and packaging such as the Tony Chocolonely bar. She takes pride in working out ideas into perfection. Always cheerful, creative and with an inexhaustible flow of inspiration. Mette studied Industrial Design at the TUDelft.

mette@foodbydesign.nl

Annelies Hermsen
Annelies Hermsen
Annelies graduated at the Design Academy and is the daughter of a Michelin star chef. This makes Annelies our culinary conscience. She has a deep understanding of food in all its aspects. Combined with her creativity, she can elevate many projects to a higher level.

annelies@foodbydesign.nl

Roel Kramer
Roel Kramer
Roel is a true entrepreneur. After his work experience at Nestl√© he started his own restaurant butter brand ‘van de Koe’. Therefore, he knows how to help large and small companies with innovation and business development. With a lot of passion, enthusiasm and humor he elevates the spirit in every project.

roel@foodbydesign.nl

Mette Pietersma
Mette Pietersma
Mette is our young talentful graphic designer. She understand how to make any visual eye-catching and impactful yet in line with the identity of a brand.